Your Real Estate Professionals In Spain
Audifans.net: Audi Forums

www.audifans.net :: View topic - Left wheel knocking and new aerial replacement?

Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
View next topic
View previous topic
Roro

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2015 8:35 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Hi all, I have just purchased an Audi cab 2000 plate. The left wheel knocks when turning hard right, any ideas? Cv boot? Also can anyone point me in the right direction for a Haynes manual?

Also I have been looking to replace the power aerial, does anyone know if this is a difficult job?

I'm no mechanic but would appreciate any advice. Thanks.

shaun5
Needs to get out more

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2015 9:03 pm Reply with quote Back to top

First of all, pictures please Very Happy

Sounds like you have got a dodgy cv joint but does it only do it on right hand lock? if its the cv joint i would think it should do it on left lock as well. Have you got after market wheels? maybe the offset is wrong and its hitting the strut?

ukwide
Bandwidth Buster

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2015 9:38 am Reply with quote Back to top

Roro wrote:
Hi all, I have just purchased an Audi cab 2000 plate. The left wheel knocks when turning hard right, any ideas? Cv boot? Also can anyone point me in the right direction for a Haynes manual?

Also I have been looking to replace the power aerial, does anyone know if this is a difficult job?

I'm no mechanic but would appreciate any advice. Thanks.

Hi, If you're looking for an original audi part to replace the aerial, they are hard to get hold of and feckin expensive, I tried and the only one in the UK was £98.00 plus vat. but you could fit an after market aerial for a lot less!

Roro

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2015 12:33 pm Reply with quote Back to top